International Specialised Diploma in
Business Management ( SCQF Level 8 )

International Specialised Diploma in
Business Management
( SCQF Level 8 )

isdc awards logo 1



Mode of Study


Start Date

January 2022

Credits Awarded



The ISDC Diploma in Business qualification has been credit rated by the National Qualifications Framework (NQF) of Scotland at Level 8 on the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) with 120 allocated SCQF credits. This enable students to progress to relevant undergraduate programmes of study in compliance with the entry requirements of individual universities in the UK with Credit Exemptions. In addition, the qualifications is at Level 5 of the European Qualifications Framework (EQF).

Level 8 is widely considered as the Second year of the Undergraduate study and after Level 7 ; Students are accepted for entering in to the Third Year of the Undergraduate Degree after the Level 8 completion.

Please see a link to the SCQF database form where you can access the ISDC qualification information .

The SQA is the national awarding body in Scotland responsible for the development, accreditation, assessment, and certification and awarding of qualifications other than University Degrees. SQA was established by the Education (Scotland) Act 1996 which is an act of Parliament and as such is responsible to the Scottish Government.

As an internationally recognised awarding body many of the qualifications that are quality assured and certificated by SQA are accepted by UK and International Universities for advanced entry and/or credit transfer into Undergraduate and Postgraduate Programmes. Additionally, the UK University sector are important stakeholders of SQA who are integral to the development and validation of a range of SQA qualifications which can facilitate progression pathways to University

Entry Requirements​


Progression to a UK University Undergraduate Degree and Beyond – Progression to a UK University Undergraduate Degree and Beyond
Level 8 qualification provides a rewarding, affordable and faster progression route into a UK undergraduate degree. With progression arrangements with 12+ universities including the University of Essex, University of East London, University of Portsmouth, Oxford Brookes University across the UK, an SCQF Level 8 qualification from ISDC will ensure your direct entry into the final year of a BA/BSc Honours Degree. Upon successful graduation, the learner will be eligible to apply for a two-year Post Study Work Visa (as dictated under the current UK rules and regulations).

Note: Learners choosing to complete the UK awarded degree online will not qualify for a Post Study Work visa.

Programme Structure

In order to successfully complete Level 8, the learner must complete three core modules and choose any one of the seven specifically career focussed pathways in accordance with their interests and aspirations. You will have to complete all four modules of the selected pathway along with the three core modules shown below.

Learning Path


Are You Ready To Start?

Still Have Queries ?

Please fill in the form and an expert from the admissions office will call you soon.

General Enquiry Form